play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
598-600 FISHPONDS ROAD, FISHPONDS, BRISTOL, BS16 3DA
Telephone:
0117 9655403 | 07441 952116

Customer reviews of Newton Motors Limited

At Newton Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Newton Motors Limited

Newton Motors Limited
5
4.9

Based on 169 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Jack J on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely people, it was a pleasure to buy a car from you. I was terrified about the process but you guys were great and really helped above and beyond what I expected. An all round wonderful experience.


  • 5

    Brilliant and easy

    By MARK N on 28 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent first class service and efficient handling of my purchase I highly recommend Newton Motors above all else .


  • 5

    Highly recommend, friendly helpful sales team!

    By JAMES B on 22 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went in looking to purchase a car as an 18 year old, was welcomed by very helpful friendly team! Helped me find a car from a wide range of cars that would suit me! Very quickly managed to find the right car for me. Throughout they were all really friendly and helped me find the best car at a good price! Really recommend going down there, great selection of cars at good prices with a really friendly sales team!


  • 5

    Very positive

    By Seva S on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very positive. Professional and courteous service. They went to great lengths to find a car which was suitable, rather than simply try to sell one from the existing stock.


  • 5

    A good car buying experience

    By Neil L on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car dealers were friendly and approachable. They were happy to listen to you and answer any question about the car you were going to buy. In my case they were open a bit of bartering as to the amount of money I requested for my exchange vehicle as to my new purchase. This resulted in an excepted agreement some where in the middle. I have only had the new car for a few days, but all appears to be generally sound so far.


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Yvonne G on 23 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service and would recommend to friends and family :)


  • 5

    Trustworthy genuine family run business

    By Jillan P on 09 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    After having a bad experience with a previous car dealer, this business has totally restored my faith and trust again! The guys running the place are genuine and totally trustworthy. They found exactly what I wanted and took time to help me sort out the paperwork (and even took the time to show me how to sort my car tax online)! The car I bought has been brilliant and I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to buy a second hand car.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By John B on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve been buying from Newton Motors for years. Never had a bad experience. Just bought a Astra from them, when I pointed out a problem with the Flywheel it was taken in and replaced. I was told not to worry it would be sorted, and it was. I even got a loan car while they had mine. Thanks Gary and Jason brilliant service from from you.


  • 5

    Good engine repair but sales price too high.

    By Rob B on 08 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    On my way home to Hereford the engine-Skoda Ambiente- faltered twice. The car just managed to get me home. Next day car was fetched, repaired and I travelled to Bristol to get it again. Unfortunately I made the mistake of checking the price on Autotrader after the sale. It turned out price was around £ 750 too high. Lower mileage and younger cars were for sale for between £1500 and £ 2000. I paid £ 2500, 82000 miles, 1 owner, full service


  • 5

    Superb Service again.

    By Peter C on 06 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Second car we have purchased from Newton Motors this year, again great service and a great car at a price that beat most other dealers in the area , we collected the car on a very hot day and the air-con was a bit low on gas, this was rectified immediately, that is customer service at it's best...all the staff were very cordial and never pushy , they give you time to think and make up your own mind...73 years in the business and that says it all to me, big thanks to Colin, Jason and Gary for making our visit feel relaxed and drama free...keep up the good work guys..Peter